03 August 2020

What will happen to registered EU trade mark rights after 31 December 2020?

It is important to note that as the UK leaves the European Union, EU trade marks (EUTMs) will still be valid in the other 27 member countries of the EU: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.