Skip to main content

European Inventor Awards 2023 are now open!

23 August

2 mins

The award was first launched by the European Patent Office (EPO) in 2006 and celebrates innovation by rewarding inventors responsible for technological breakthroughs driving the future.

Inventors are the creative forces behind technological progress and economic growth and so the award gives inventors well-deserved recognition. The competition also incentivises potential nominees and winners, as well as encouraging ideas and their protection. This year, there are six categories in which an invention or an inventor can be nominated:

Any member of the public can nominate an inventor for the award, and nominations can be made via the nomination form available on the EPO website. Nominations in all categories must be made on or before Monday, 3 October 2022.

Written by: Lindsay Pike